Celtic Airs: Barry Douglas


1 CD

Άλλες Μουσικές Κατηγορίες


3 Νοεμβρίου 2016Ερώτηση για το προϊόν




Barry Douglas (Piano)

  1. Ballyvaughan Pier / The Runescape Jig / Secret Circle Reel
  2. Brendan’s Air
  3. The Foggy Dew
  4. Fear a’ Bhata (The Boatman)
  5. The Fields of Athenry
  6. Planxty Irwin
  7. The Minstrel Boy
  8. Róisín Dubh (Blach-haired Rose)
  9. Molly Malone
  10. Buachaill ón Éirne (A Boy from Erne-side)
  11. On Raglan Road
  12. The Star of the County Down
  13. Master McGrath
  14. The Lark in the Clear Air
  15. Mná na hÉireann (The Women of Ireland)
  16. Barry’s Reels
  17. Unst Bridal March
  18. Óró ’sé do bheatha abhaile (You are welcome home)

With this new volume, Barry Douglas once again weaves a magic web with Celtic tunes that have been handed down from generation to generation. His playing is entwined sometimes with new material composed by his musical companions, internationally renowned for their fearless explorations and interpretations of Scottish music.

‘Bíonn cúig insint ar gach scéal agus dhá ghabháil déag ar gach amhrán’: there may be five versions of every story but there are twelve interpretations of each song. The old Irish proverb reflects an acknowledgement that each artist makes his or her own of material that has been handed down.

The result is a beautiful, wistful celebration of melodic riches. Listen and be entranced.

Κωδικός προϊόντος: 095115193426 Κατηγορία: Ετικέτες: , , ,