Yusef Lateef: Eastern Sounds (Vinyl 180g)


1 LP 

Jazz Μουσική 



Νέο!2 Φεβρουαρίου 2024

Σε απόθεμα

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν




Yusef Lateef (Saxophone)


  1. The plum blossom
  2. Blues for the orient
  3. Ching miau
  4. Don’t blame me
  5. Love theme from spartacus
  6. Snafu
  7. Purple flower
  8. Love theme from the robe
  9. The three faces of balal

Yusef Lateef’s incorporation of Asian traditions, modes and instruments into his music has aroused great sympathy among jazz audiences. Perhaps the fascination lay in the seemingly ineradicable human need for mysticism, perhaps in the infinite appeal of the sadness and beauty of minor keys. In any case, there was considerable demand for Lateef’s numerous recordings from the late 1950s and early 1960s, which reflected his fascination with the Oriental. “Eastern Sounds” was indeed one of his biggest sellers. One of jazz’s warmest and most accessible soloists, Lateef has mastered not only conventional reed instruments but many unconventional ones as well. Here he uses only tenor saxophone, flute and oboe, creating mystery and exoticism.

This new edition is released as part of the reissued Original Jazz Classics Series. Completely analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI. Single tip-on dust jacket with obi back cover.

Κωδικός προϊόντος: 888072504875 Κατηγορία: Ετικέτες: , , ,