Art Blakey & Duke Jordan: Les Liaisons Dangereuses + Des Femmes Disparaissent (Film Music)


2 CD 

Jazz Μουσική 

Essential Jazz Classics

13 Μαΐου 2022


Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry




Duke Jordan (Piano), Art Blakey (Drums)


CD 1

  1. No problem #1
  2. No hay problema
  3. Prelude in blue
  4. Valmontana #1
  5. Miguel’s party
  6. Prelude in blue
  7. No problem #2
  8. Weehawken mad pad
  9. Valmontana #2
  10. No hay problema #2
  11. No problem (bonus track)
  12. Miguel’s party (bonus track)

CD 2

  1. No problem #1
  2. No problem #2
  3. No problem #3
  4. Jazz vendor
  5. Subway inn
  6. The feeling of love #1
  7. The feeling of love #2
  8. Generique
  9. Pierre et Beatrice
  10. Nasol
  11. Tom
  12. Poursuite dans la ruelle
  13. Ne chuchote pas
  14. Mambo dans la voiture
  15. Merlin
  16. Juste pour eux seuls
  17. Blues pour Doudou
  18. Blues pour Marcel
  19. Blues pour Vava
  20. Pasquier
  21. Quaglio
  22. La divorcee de Leo Fall
  23. Suspense. Tom et Nasol
  24. Des femmes disparaissent
  25. Final pour Pierre et Beatrice

The complete soundtrack music recorded by Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers for the French films Les Liaisons Dangereuses (Dangerous Liaisons, 1959, directed by Roger Vadim), and Des Femmes Disparaissent (Women Disappear, 1958, directed by Édouard Molinaro). Featured are such stars as Lee Morgan, Benny Golson, Barney Wilen, Bobby Timmons, and Blakey himself.

Les Liaisons Dangereuses‘s score was composed by pianist Duke Jordan, who also recorded an album with the soundtrack music (Charlie Parker Records LP-813-S), included here in its entirety, which also features Charlie Rouse, and Art Taylor.

Quintet versions of two of the film’s best songs, »No Problem« and »Miguel’s Party« recorded in Paris in 1959 by a quintet fronted by Clark Terry, Barney Wilen and Bud Powell, have been added here as a bonus.

24Bit digitally remastered

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 2 g
Κωδικός προϊόντος: 8436559464741 Κατηγορία: Ετικέτες: , , ,