John Coltrane: Crescent


1 CD 

Jazz Μουσική 

Impulse Records

8 Ιουλίου 2021


Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry




John Coltrane (Saxophone)

Jimmy Garrison (Double Bass), Elvin Jones (Drums), McCoy Tyner (Piano)


  1. Crescent
  2. Wise One
  3. Bessie’s Blues
  4. Lonnie’s Lament
  5. The Drum Thing

In 1964, John Coltrane spent the least amount of time of his entire solo career in the recording studio. It wasn’t until April 27 that ‘Trane, along with McCoy Tyner, Jimmy Garrison and Elvin Jones, went into the familiar surroundings of Rudy Van Gelder’s Englewood Cliff’s studio to begin work on the album, which was named “Crescent.”

They recorded all the tracks that appear on Crescent, along with ‘Songs Of Praise’, but not the final versions of the five tracks on the album. From that first day of recording, ‘Lonnie’s Lament’, ‘The Drum Thing’ and ‘Wise One’ were included in the final version. The first two of these three tracks make up the entire second side of the album and on ‘Lonnie’s Lament’ Coltrane doesn’t play a solo at all, instead there is a long bass solo by Garrison.

Επιπρόσθετες Πληροφορίες

Βάρος 1 g
Κωδικός προϊόντος: 602517649026 Κατηγορία: Ετικέτες: , , , , ,