Alice Coltrane: A Monastic Trio (Verve By Request – Remastered Vinyl Edition 180g)


1 LP 

Jazz Μουσική 

Impulse Records


Νέο!10 Ιουνίου 2024

Σε απόθεμα

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν




Alice Coltrane (Harp,Piano)
Jimmy Garrison (Bass)Ben Riley (Drums)Pharoah Sanders (Saxophone)


  1. Ohnedaruth
  2. Gospel Trane
  3. I Want To See You
  4. Lovely Sky Boat
  5. Oceanic Beloved
  6. Atomic Peace

On her first solo album “A Monastic Trio”, pianist and harpist Alice Coltrane paid tribute to her husband John, who had died the previous year, in 1968. She was supported by the musicians she had previously played with in her husband’s band. While the album was greeted rather lukewarmly by jazz critics at the time, today it enjoys the reputation of being an early milestone of the still young spiritual jazz.

Verve By Request series: remastered, audiophile 180 gram vinyl from Third Man Pressing / Detroit, gatefold sleeve.