Miles Davis: Ascenseur Pour L’Echafaud (Limited Deluxe Vinyl Edition 180g)


1 LP 

Jazz Μουσική 



Νέο!7 Φεβρουαρίου 2024

Σε απόθεμα

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν




Miles Davis (Trumpet)
Kenny Clarke (Drums)Pierre Michelot (Bass)René Urtreger (Piano)Barney Wilen (Saxophone)


  1. Generique
  2. L’assassinat De Carala
  3. Sur L’autoroute
  4. Julien Dans L’ascenseur
  5. Florence Sur Les Champs-Elysees
  6. Diner Au Motel
  7. Evasion De Julien
  8. Visite Du Vigile
  9. Au Bar Du Petit Bac
  10. Chez Le Photographe Du Motel

“Ascenseur Pour L’echafaud”, famous in Germany as “Fahrstuhl zum Schafott”, is a legendary crime film that is still captivating after 60 years. Louis Malle’s 1958 masterpiece, with brilliant performances by Jeanne Moreau and Maurice Ronet, is one of the absolute classics of the genre.

Includes new, specially prepared liner notes by PENGUIN GUIDE TO JAZZ’s author BRIAN MORTON and the renowned Parisian JAZZ MAGAZINE.

MILES DAVIS, trumpet on all tracks, plus: Side A: Film Soundtrack: Ascenseur pour l’échafaud (Frantic/Lift to the Scaffold): BARNEY WILEN, tenor sax, RENÉ URTREGER, piano, PIERRE MICHELOT, bass, KENNY CLARKE, drums, Paris, December 4 & 5, 1957.

Side B: The Miles Davis Sextet JOHN COLTRANE, tenor sax, JULIAN “CANNONBALL” ADDERLEY, alto sax, BILL EVANS, piano, PAUL CHAMBERS, bass, JIMMY COBB, drums Original session produced by Teo Macero. New York, May 26, 1958. *Bonus track: MILES DAVIS, trumpet; HORACE SILVER, piano; PERCY HEATH, bass; ART BLAKEY, drums. Hackensack, New Jersey, March 6, 1954.

“Ascenseur Pour L’Echafaud” is a legendary crime film that still manages to captivate even after almost 70 years. The film music by Miles Davis is just as timeless, creating a melancholy cool jazz atmosphere. The classic is now available in a 180g LP reissue in a gatefold tip-on jacket with the original liner notes by Boris Vian and Jean-Pierre Leloir’s iconic studio photo of Miles Davis and Jeanne Moreau. The LP also includes an insert with an essay by Franck Bergerot on the making of this extraordinary album.

Κωδικός προϊόντος: 602458309423 Κατηγορία: Ετικέτες: , , , , , , ,