Jimmy Smith (Organ): Midnight Special (Vinyl 180g)


1 LP 

Jazz Μουσική 

Blue Note


18 Σεπτεμβρίου 2023

Σε απόθεμα

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν




Jimmy Smith (Organ)
Donald Bailey (Drums)Kenny Burrell (Guitar)Stanley Turrentine (Saxophone)


  1. Midnight Special
  2. A Subtle One
  3. Jumpin’ The Blues
  4. Why Was I Born
  5. One O’Clock Jump

That Rudy Van Gelder’s recording studio in Englewood Cliffs didn’t go up in flames on April 25, 1960, is nothing short of a miracle: on this historic day, Hammond B3 virtuoso Jimmy Smith recorded two boiling hot albums there in one go, which immediately became classics and both received the rare top rating on AllMusic. One of them was “Midnight Special,” on which Smith offered groovy soul-jazz and hard bop with a rich dose of blues.

Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition: stereo, all analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Κωδικός προϊόντος: 602455236593 Κατηγορία: Ετικέτες: , , , , , ,