Kenny Dorham & Jackie McLean: Inta Somethin’: Live At The Jazz Workshop – San Francisco, California (Tone Poet Vinyl Edition 180g)


1 LP 

Jazz Μουσική 

Blue Note


Νέο!10 Ιουνίου 2024

Σε απόθεμα

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν




Kenny Dorham (Trumpet)Jackie McLean (Saxophone)
Walter Bishop Jr (Piano)Art Taylor (Drums)Leroy Vinnegar (Bass)


  1. Us
  2. It Could Happen To You
  3. Let’s Face The Music And Dance
  4. No Two People
  5. Lover Man
  6. San Francisco Beat

When trumpeter Kenny Dorham and alto saxophonist Jackie McLean joined forces for a performance at the Jazz Workshop in San Francisco in 1961, the two former Jazz Messengers were bursting with enthusiasm and ideas. The program consisted of four lively standards framed by two originals by the trumpeter. In DownBeat, the well-known critic Ira Gitler later described Dorham and McLean as “two of the most passionate and lyrical players in jazz”.

Blue Note Tone Poet Edition: Stereo, produced by Joe Harley, completely analog remastered by Kevin Gray from the original tapes, RTI pressing (180g), sturdy tip-on single sleeve, padded inner sleeve.