Hank Mobley: Curtain Call (Tone Poet Vinyl 180g)


1 LP 

Jazz Μουσική 

Blue Note


13 Μαΐου 2022

Σε απόθεμα

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry




Hank Mobley (Saxophone)

Sonny Clark (Piano), Kenny Dorham (Trumpet), Art Taylor (Drums), Jimmy Rowser (Bass)


  1. Don’t Get Too Hip
  2. Curtain Call
  3. Deep In A Dream
  4. The Mobe
  5. My Reverie
  6. On The Bright Side

That this swing masterpiece of Hank Mobley’s 1957 Curtain Call lay unreleased in the vaults until 1984 may well be due to the sheer volume of first-rate hard bop that Blue Note recorded in the 1950s and 1960s

The 6 tracks are composed of four Mobley originals and two standards, performed by a quintet with the tenor saxophonist accompanied by Kenny Dorham on trumpet, Sonny Clark on piano, Jimmy Rowser on bass and Art Taylor on drums

This Stereo Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI) and packaged in a luxurious gatefold tip-on sleeve.

Κωδικός προϊόντος: 602435519807 Κατηγορία: Ετικέτες: , , , , , , ,