McCoy Tyner: Expansions (Tone Poet Vinyl 180g)


1 LP 

Jazz Μουσική 

Blue Note


8 Σεπτεμβρίου 2021


Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry




McCoy Tyner (Piano)

Wayne Shorter (Saxophone), Herbie Lewis (Bass), Woody Shaw (Trumpet), Gary Bartz (Saxophone), Ron Carter (Cello)


  1. Vision
  2. Song Of Happiness
  3. Smitty’s Place
  4. Peresina
  5. I Thought I’d Let You Know

Pianist McCoy Tyner was an acknowledged force of nature. On the aptly named Expansions, Tyner performs at the head of a remarkable band that includes Woody Shaw on trumpet, Wayne Shorter on tenor sax, Gary Bartz on alto sax, Ron Carter on cello, Herbie Lewis on bass and Freddie Waits on drums.

Standout tracks in a program of four Tyner originals and one standard include the timeless masterpiece “Peresina” and the stunning opening track “Vision.”

Blue Note Records’ Audiophile Vinyl Reissue series Tone Poet is produced by Joe Harley and features only analog master tapes mastered from the original and audiophile 180g vinyl reissues in deluxe packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and the vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).

Επιπρόσθετες Πληροφορίες

Βάρος 2 g