Wolfgang Rihm: Dionysos


2 DVD | Booklet

Κλασική Μουσική


10 Ιουνίου 2021Ερώτηση για το προϊόν



Wolfgang Rihm

Dionysos – An Opera Fantasy


Matthias Klink (Tenor), Mojca Erdmann (Soprano), Elin Rombo (Soprano), Johannes Martin Kränzle (Bass-Baritone), Virpi Räisänen (Mezzo-Soprano), Julia Faylenbogen (Mezzo-Soprano)

Konzertvereinigung Wiener Staatsopernchor

Deutsches Symphony Orchester Berlin
Ingo Metzmacher (Conductor)

Pierre Audi (Director)

Opening performance of the Salzburg Festival 2010 with outstanding soloists such as Mojca Erdmann, Elin Rombo, Virpi Raisänen, Julia Faylenbogen, Johannes Martin Kränzle, Matthias Klink and Uli Kirsch

  • Composer Wolfgang Rihm is one of the most respected contemporary composers and won the Leone d’oro at the Venice Film Festival 2010

  • The double DVD includes the 53 minute documentary Ich bin Dein Labyrinth by Bettina Ehrhardt

  • The documentary film provides background information on the creation of the opera and the stage design by Jonathan Meese

  • Booklet with 12 stage designs by Jonathan Meese