Modest Mussorgsky: Khovanshchina


1 Blu-Ray

Κλασική Μουσική


5 Αυγούστου 2020Ερώτηση για το προϊόν



Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky



Doris Soffel (Mezzo-Soprano), Klaus Florian Vogt (Tenor), John Daszak (Tenor), Valery Alexejev (Baritone), Paata Burchuladze (Bass), Anatolij Kotscherga (Bass)

Chor des Bayerischen Staatsoper

Bayerisches Staatsorchester
Kent Nagano (Conductor)

Dmitri Tcherniakov (Director)

Kent Nagano superbly masters the challenges presented by Mussorgsky’s lesser-known stage work Khovanshschina, leading the Bayerisches Staatsorchester and soloists to work with subtle intensity and generous shaping. Top-notch cast members like Doris Soffel, Anatoly Kotscherga, Florian Vogt, John Daszak, and Paata Burchuladze give charismatic performances that lead the listener to question the exclusion of this work from today’s performance repertoire. Stripped down staging and historic costuming by Dmitri Tcherniakov are brought to glittering life by Blu-Ray picture.