Dvořák: Rusalka, Op. 114


1 Blu-Ray 

Κλασική Μουσική 


5 Αυγούστου 2020Ερώτηση για το προϊόν



Antonin Dvorak

Rusalka, Op. 114


Pavel Cernoch (Tenor), Annalena Persson (Soprano), Renée Morloc (Alto), Myrtò Papatanasiu (Soprano), Willard White (Bass-Baritone)

Choeurs du Théâtre de la Monnaie

La Monnaie Symphony Orchestra
Ádám Fischer (Conductor)

Stefan Herheim (Director)

Antonín Dvorák’s next to last opera Rusalka draws its substance from the underwater wonderland of little mermaids, Undines and Melusines: Rusalka, a water nymph, wishes to become human in order to be loved by the young prince, with ultimately sad and tragic results for both characters. Jaroslav Kvapil’s libretto inspired Dvorák to compose a masterpiece, a compelling opera full of poignant lyricism and dramatic twists. In this widely acclaimed interpretation, Ádám Fisher and Stefan Herheim masterfully presented this ‘lyrical fairytale’ at La Monnaie.

Includes 10-minute Behind-the-Scenes Bonus with Interviews with Stefan Herheim and others.