Richard Strauss: Elektra


1 DVD 

Κλασική Μουσική 

Unitel Edition


21 Ιουνίου 2021


Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry



Richard Strauss



Tanja Ariane Baumgartner (Mezzo-Soprano), Asmik Grigorian (Soprano), Derek Welton (Bass-Baritone), Michael Laurenz (Tenor), Aušrinė Stundytė (Soprano)

Konzertvereinigung Wiener Staatsopernchor

Wiener Philharmoniker
Franz Welser-Möst (Μαέστρος)

Krzysztof Warlikowski (Σκηνοθέτης)

In its 100th anniversary edition, the Salzburg Festival celebrates a true triumph with a stunning new production of Elektra, one of the most famous masterpieces in opera history by festival founders Richard Strauss and Hugo von Hofmannsthal. Lithuanian soprano Ausrine Stundyte as the vengeful and traumatized Elektra makes the opening of the festival a real knockout performance! Her sister Chrysotemis is sung by compatriot Asmik Grigorian, who celebrated her international breakthrough as the acclaimed Salome at the 2018 Salzburg Festival and now once again captivates the audience with her performance. Tanja Ariane Baumgartner as Clytemnestra, Derek Weltona’s Orest and Michael Laurenz as Aegisth complete a top-class ensemble of singers.

Krzysztof Warlikowski’s production of this work about matricide, obsession, revenge and physical humiliation is a deep psychological study of a broken family. Franz Welser-Möst shows his typical flair in the orchestra pit, where the brilliantly effervescent and then heartbreakingly gentle Vienna Philharmonic provide gloriously jubilant Strauss moments.

Επιπρόσθετες Πληροφορίες

Βάρος 1 g