Anton Bruckner: Symphonies Nos. 1-9


9 Blu-Ray

Κλασική Μουσική


21 Απριλίου 2021Ερώτηση για το προϊόν



Anton Bruckner

Symphonies 1-9 (complete)


Staatskapelle Dresden
Christian Thielemann (Conductor)

This Blu-ray box set contains the internationally acclaimed Bruckner cycle by Christian Thielemann, a “magician of Bruckner sound” (Kurier on the 5th Symphony) and the Staatskapelle Dresden, whose own Bruckner tradition goes back more than a century.

Outstanding reviews emphasize the exceptionally high artistic quality of the concerts: “Once again Thielemann proved himself to be an unrestricted ruler on his ancestral terrain, the repertoire of German Romanticism” (Hamburger Abendblatt on the 2nd Symphony). Christian Thielemann “unfolds the entire musical pull of Bruckner’s Symphony No. 3” (Münchner Merkur) (Münchner Merkur). “Another Bruckner triumph for Dresden” (Sächsische Zeitung on Symphony No. 6). “…One would have to have a hard heart not to be touched by this heartfelt music” (Der Tagesspiegel on Symphony No. 8).