Vivaldi: The Four Seasons; Beethoven: Violin Concerto & Bach: Violin Concerto No. 2


1 Blu-Ray 

Κλασική Μουσική 


26 Οκτωβρίου 2020Ερώτηση για το προϊόν



Antonio Vivaldi

The Four Seasons (Le quattro stagioni, Op. 8 Nos. 1-4)

Ludwig van Beethoven

Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61

Johann Sebastian Bach

Violin Concerto No. 2 in E major, BWV1042


Anne-Sophie Mutter (Violin)

Berliner Philharmoniker
Herbert von Karajan (Conductor)

For the first time this extraordinary artistic collaboration of three superstars is available on Blu-ray: Herbert von Karajan, Anne-Sophie Mutter and the Berlin Philharmonic play three popular violin concertos, which were filmed in the legendary Philharmonie Berlin in 1984 and 1987.

The famous Beethoven Violin Concerto, the cardinal work of the violin repertoire so to speak, was filmed in 1984 with the 21-year-old Anne-Sophie Mutter. In 1987, Karajan opened the Chamber Music Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic Hall together with Anne-Sophie Mutter and the Berliner Philharmoniker with a festive performance of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons. And with the New Year’s Eve concert in 1984, the 300th birthday of Johann Sebastian Bach was celebrated.

These concerts show that Karajan has been committed throughout his career to the use of visual media and new audio technologies to enhance musical expression.