Vienna Philharmonic: the Exclusive Subscription Concert Series – Leonidas Kavakos & Herbert Blomstedt


1 DVD 

Κλασική Μουσική 



Νέο!9 Ιουλίου 2024

Σε απόθεμα

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν



Johannes Brahms:Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77
Carl August Nielsen:Symphony No. 5, Op. 50 (FS97)

Αναλυτική Παρουσίαση

Johannes Brahms:Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77
Leonidas Kavakos (Violin)
Carl August Nielsen:Symphony No. 5, Op. 50 (FS97)
Wiener Philharmoniker (Ορχήστρα)Herbert Blomstedt (Μαέστρος)

The subscription concert series of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra from the Golden Hall of the famous Musikverein are special concerts reserved for subscribers. Due to the exceptional quality of the concerts and the limited number on offer, the average waiting time for subscribers is more than 10 years. With this series, these very special concerts are being made audiovisually accessible to a wide audience worldwide for the first time.

Conductor Herbert Blomstedt, an honorary member of the orchestra, is a regular guest at the subscription concerts. For this concert, he chose Carl Nielsen’s Fifth Symphony: “It is full of Danish humor: very serious and at the same time very funny and yet sublime.” As a counterpoint to Nielsen’s exciting experiments, Greek star violinist Leonidas Kavakos will perform Johannes Brahms’ Violin Concerto, one of the most popular and frequently performed works in the concerto repertoire.


“Leonidas Kavakos and the Philharmoniker turn this beautiful work into a true celebration.” (