Strauss: Ariadne Auf Naxos


1 DVD 

Κλασική Μουσική 

Arthaus Musik

10 Αυγούστου 2019


Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry



Richard Strauss

Ariadne auf Naxos


Jon Villars (Tenor), Sophie Koch (Mezzo-Soprano), Susan Anthony (Soprano)

Sachsischer Staatsopernchor Dresden

Sachsische Staatskapelle Dresden
Sir Colin Davis (Μαέστρος)

Marco Arturo Marelli (Σκηνοθέτης)

With his opera Ariadne on Naxos, Richard Strauss succeeded in making a lasting contribution to 20th century chamber opera and at the same time (alongside Elektra, Der Rosenklavier, Arabella and Die Frau Ohne Schatten) provided an example of one of the most productive and successful cooperations with a renowned literary contemporary, Hugo von Hofmannsthal. Numerous operas by Richard Strauss were first performed in Dresdens Semperoper, in the very building which was destroyed in 1945 and could only open again in 1977. A new production of Strausss Ariadne on Naxos was performed here in 1999, after many long years, with production and stage-setting by the Swiss director Marco Arturo Marelli and under the musical direction of Sir Colin Davis. The Leipziger Volkszeitung wrote of it, A super production. Not even in terms of vocals does anything remain open to question. (. . .) Go!. This DVD makes it even more convenient and brings the production into your own home

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 1 g