Reynaldo Hahn: Ciboulette – Operetta in three acts and four tableaux


1 DVD 

Κλασική Μουσική 



7 Οκτωβρίου 2021


Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry



Reynaldo Hahn



Julie Fuchs (Soprano), Julien Behr (Tenor), Jean-François Lapointe (Baritone), Ronan Debois (Baritone), Eva Ganizate (Soprano), Cecile Achille (Soprano), Jean-Claude Sarragosse (Bass-Baritone), Patrick Kabongo Mubenga (Tenor)

Accentus Choir

Orchestre Symphonique De L'Opera De Toulon
Laurence Equilbey (Μαέστρος)

Michel Fau (Σκηνοθέτης)

On 7 April 1923, Ciboulette premiered at the Théâtre des Variétés in Paris, and, as one of Reynaldo Hahn’s most elegant and refined works, it is considered one of the last masterpieces of French operetta. The story tells of the pretty market gardener Ciboulette who, after an encounter with a fortune teller, decides to throw herself into a hedonistic future. She comes across a whole collection of Parisian characters, but true love eventually triumphs as the prophecy is fulfilled. Although Hahn wrote other works in this genre none of them would match Ciboulette’s success. This Opéra Comique production has been acclaimed by BBC Music Magazine for a cast that was ‘impeccable’.