Karol Szymanowski: Mythes – Music for Violin and Piano



Κλασική Μουσική 



28 Απριλίου 2023

Σε απόθεμα

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν



Karol Szymanowski:Berceuse d’Aïtacho Enia, Op. 52 (1925)Mythes, Op. 30Nocturne & Tarantella, Op. 28Romance in D major, Op. 23Violin Sonata in D minor, Op. 9


Roland Pöntinen (Piano)Sueye Park (Violin)

Lush, impressionistic, exotic, erotically charged even, Karol Szymanowski’s music appears as a world in its own right, a refuge from the harshest aspects of reality, but also a place in which, paradoxically, the dreamer can find the strength and solace needed to cope with the real world and is drawn into an alternative, heightened state of consciousness. Sueye Park and Roland Pöntinen take us on a journey through the Polish composer’s works for violin and piano. While the early Violin Sonata in D minor already shows Szymanowski’s precocious talent in writing for violin, the Romance in D major and the Nocturne et Tarantelle indicate the emergence of a feverish and exotic atmosphere as well as the musical expression of physical intoxication, a characteristic of the composer’s mature works. Mythes (1915) represents Szymanowski at the zenith of his artistry, creating ‘a new mode of expression for the violin’ and through this an other-worldly musical language. La Berceuse d’Aïtacho Enia concludes this disc in a dreamy yet troubled mood, as if the pains of the real world had ultimately found a way to reach us.