Horace Silver: Blowin’ The Blues Away (Vinyl 180g)


1 LP 

Κλασική Μουσική 

Blue Note


Νέο!18 Σεπτεμβρίου 2023

Σε απόθεμα

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν




Horace Silver (Piano)
Junior Cook (Saxophone)Louis Hayes (Drums)Blue Mitchell (Trumpet)Gene Taylor (Bass)


  1. Blowin’ The Blues Away
  2. The St. Vitus Dance
  3. Break City
  4. Peace
  5. Sister Sadie
  6. The Baghdad Blues
  7. Melancholy Mood (New Version)

Pianist Horace Silver is considered the man who introduced the style of playing known as “funky” to jazz. And on his hardbop album “Blowin’ The Blues Away,” recorded in 1959, he provides some prime examples of this. This album is also a classic because Silver presented two of his still most famous pieces for the first time on it: the wonderful ballad “Peace” and the gospel-like number “Sister Sadie”.

Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition: stereo, all analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.