Mozart: Le nozze di Figaro


2 DVD 

Κλασική Μουσική 

Accentus Music

8 Νοεμβρίου 2018


Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Le nozze di Figaro, K492 (The Marriage of Figaro)


Anna Prohaska (Soprano), Ildebrando D'Arcangelo (Bass-Baritone), Dorothea Röschmann (Soprano), Marianne Crebassa (Mezzo-Soprano), Lauri Vasar (Bass-Baritone)

Deutsche Staatsoper Berlin Orchestra
Gustavo Dudamel (Μαέστρος)

Jurgen Flimm (Σκηνοθέτης)

Bettina Hartmann (Σκηνοθέτης)

“Nothing is harder to put on stage than lightness. And humor is the sharpest weapon of the desperate. That is why it is an obligation, indeed a must, to enjoy this Figaro by Jürgen Flimm at the Staatsoper to the fullest.“ (ARD Radio) This production of “Le nozze di Figaro” is directed by the former artistic director of the Staatsoper Berlin, Jürgen Flimm, who characterizes it as follows: “Figaro is by far the best work ever devised for the stage; it combines everything that moves the human heart and mind – forlorn hope, pleasantry, satire, profound significance, also much ado about nothing and vain amours.” This production with a star-studded ensemble of soloists was Flimm’s third staging of this musical masterpiece, and this time he places the plot in Count Almaviva‘s summer residence – a place where the count spent his childhood, a place full of memories where time has left its marks. It is in this hot atmosphere of summer that the great day unfolds: holidays, sun, sea, pretty women take a fancy to pretty men and pretty men take a fancy to pretty women. A midsummer night‘s dream full of tangled paths and futile longing where the women pull the strings of intrigue with their gentle hands.

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 2 g