Michelangeli plays Bach, Beethoven, Schumann, Brahms


Κλασική Μουσική 

Praga Digitals

Μή Διαθέσιμο/Unavailable.

29 Ιουλίου 2017Ερώτηση για το προϊόν



Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Sonata No. 3 in C major, Op. 2 No. 3

Robert Schumann

Faschingsschwank aus Wien, Op. 26

Ferruccio Busoni

Transcription of Bach’s Partita BWV 1004: Chaconne

Johannes Brahms

Variations on a theme by Paganini in A minor, Op. 35


Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli (Piano)

A fourth Tribute to ‘ABM’, the unpredictable Italian pianist, pilot, ski champion: a perfectionist with a select repertoire in which the great German composers, from Bach’s baroque flamboyancy, filtered via Busoni; to the romantics, Beethoven, Schumann and Brahms, were magnified and filtered, showing the solidity of their construction. The number of his recordings is limited with essentially works by Debussy and Ravel and a few of Beethoven but these mythical renderings of his inimitable touch are easily recognisable by its pliable nature and the pureness of his style, superbly realised here in new tranfers by Praga Digitals.