Dvorak: Chamber Works Volume 2


7 CD 

Κλασική Μουσική 


8 Ιουλίου 2020Ερώτηση για το προϊόν




Michal Kanka (Cello), Pavel Šporcl (Violin), Josef Suk (Violin)

Panocha Quartet, Duo Ardasev, Guarneri Trio Prague

  • Dvořák: Bagatelles, Op. 47
  • Dvořák: Ballad in D minor B139 (Op 15 No. 1)
  • Dvořák: Capriccio for violin & piano, B81
  • Dvořák: From the Bohemian Forest for piano duet, Op. 68
  • Dvořák: Gavotte, B. 164
  • Dvořák: Legends, Op. 59
  • Dvořák: Mazurek for violin and piano, Op. 49 (B89)
  • Dvořák: Miniatures Op. 75a
  • Dvořák: Nocturne in B major for strings, Op.40 (B47)
  • Dvořák: Piano Trio No. 1 in B flat major, Op. 21 (B51)
  • Dvořák: Piano Trio No. 2 in G minor, Op. 26 (B56)
  • Dvořák: Piano Trio No. 3 in F minor, Op. 65 (B130)
  • Dvořák: Piano Trio No. 4 in E minor, Op. 90 (B166) ‘Dumky’
  • Dvořák: Romance in F minor, Op. 11
  • Dvořák: Romantic Pieces (4) for Violin & Piano, Op. 75
  • Dvořák: Rondo in G minor for cello & piano, Op. 94, B. 171
  • Dvořák: Serenade for Flute, Violin, Viola and Triangle sine Op. B15bis
  • Dvořák: Slavonic Dance No. 2 in E minor, Op. 46 No. 2
  • Dvořák: Slavonic Dance No. 3 in A flat major, Op. 46 No. 3
  • Dvořák: Slavonic Dance No. 8 in G minor, Op. 46 No. 8
  • Dvořák: Slavonic Dances Nos. 1-8, Op. 46 Nos. 1-8
  • Dvořák: Slavonic Dances Nos. 9-16, Op. 72 Nos. 1-8
  • Dvořák: Sonatina for violin and piano in G major, Op. 100
  • Dvořák: Terzetto in C major for two Violins and Viola, Op. 74
  • Dvořák: Two Waltzes, Op. 54
  • Dvořák: Violin Sonata in F major, Op. 57 (B 106)
  • Dvořák: Waldesruhe (Silent woods) for cello and orchestra, Op. 68 No. 5

The sixth instalment of the “coloured series” mapping Dvořák’s oeuvre in pivotal Supraphon recordings links up to two previous parts featuring chamber music (SU38152, SU39212) and one containing piano works (SU40182). Within the series, this box set rounds off the complete Dvořák instrumental creation. It comprises virtually unknown early pieces (Serenade), paramount works of the mature creator (Dumky, Rondo, Silent Woods), as well as masterful miniatures – compositions technically undemanding yet engrossing by virtue of their rich invention and charm (Bagatelles, Romantic Pieces, Sonatina). Dvořák also reflected the period fashion of piano four-hands playing; some of the essential cycles known today in orchestral versions were originally written for piano duo (both of the series of Slavonic Dances, Legends). The renowned ensembles and instrumentalists who made these recordings (Josef Suk, the Guarneri Trio, the Panocha Quartet, Pavel Šporcl, Jiří Bárta, etc.) can be deemed the true bearers of the distinct Dvořák tradition.