Claudio Monteverdi: L’Orfeo


1 DVD 

Κλασική Μουσική 

Opus Arte


Προπαραγγελία28 Μαρτίου 2022


Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry



Claudio Giovanni Antonio Monteverdi



Anna Dennis (Soprano), Furio Zanasi (Baritone), Hana Blažíková (Soprano), Francesca Boncompagni (Soprano), Michał Czerniawski (Counter-Tenor), Lucile Richardot (Contralto), Kangmin Justin Kim (Counter-Tenor), Gianluca Burrato (Bass)

English Baroque Soloists

Monteverdi Choir

Sir John Eliot Gardiner (Μαέστρος)

Co-Directors: John Eliot Gardiner & Elsa Rooke

Opera was in its infancy when Monteverdi wrote L’Orfeo, just six years after the first drama set entirely to music had been performed in Florence. He brought to the work a revolutionary synthesis of text, staging, and musical architecture that virtually defined the future of opera. John Eliot Gardiner first conducted L’Orfeo at the 1967 Proms in London. He has been at the forefront of Monteverdi performance and scholarship for decades, and in 2017, on the 450th anniversary of Monteverdi’s birth and the 50th anniversary of his own first performance of the opera, he undertook the crowning achievement of his study of the composer, an odyssey to perform all three extant full-length operas. The performance of L’Orfeo took place at Venice’s historic Teatro La Fenice, where works by Rossini, Donizetti, Verdi and many others had already been successfully premiered, in a critically acclaimed semi-staged production.

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 1 g