Richard Wagner: Tristan und Isolde


2 DVD 

Κλασική Μουσική 

Deutsche Grammophon

14 Απριλίου 2022

Σε απόθεμα

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry



Richard Wagner

Tristan und Isolde (Tristan and Isolde)


René Kollo (Tenor), Matti Salminen (Bass), Hanna Schwarz (Mezzo-Soprano), Hermann Becht (Bass-Baritone), Johanna Meier (Soprano)

Bayreuth Festival Orchestra
Daniel Barenboim (Μαέστρος)

Jean-Pierre Ponnelle (Σκηνοθέτης)

Tristan und Isolde – A reference production now on Deutsche GrammophonTake an ideal cast, a great conductor and a groundbreaking production – the result is a Tristan for the ages. The 1983 performance in Bayreuth was a stellar moment for the opera world. The ensemble performance by Rene Kollo, Johanna Meier and Matti Salminen delighted Wagner admirers then as now, Daniel Barenboim on the podium of the Bayreuth orchestra inspired singers and instrumentalists to top performances, and Jean-Pierre Ponnelle created a dreamlike stage direction.