Miles Davis: Two Classic Original Albums


1 CD 

Jazz Music 


23 June 2022

In stock

Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry




Miles Davis (Trumpet)

Gerry Mulligan (Saxophone), Bill Evans (Piano), John Coltrane (Saxophone), Cannonball Adderley (Saxophone), Paul Chambers (Bass), Lee Konitz (Saxophone), Jimmy Cobb (Drums)

Miles Davis: Kind of Blue/ Birth of the Cool (Two classic albums)

Kind of Blue

  1. So What (Davis)
  2. Freddie Freeloader (Davis)
  3. Blue In Green (Davis/Evans)
  4. All Blues (Davis)
  5. Flamenco Sketches (Davis/Evans)

Birth of the Cool

  1. Move (Best.arr.Lewis)
  2. Jeru (Mulligan)
  3. Moon Dreams (MacGregor/Mercer arr.Evans)
  4. Venus De Milo (Mulligan)
  5. Budo (Powell/Davis)
  6. Deception (Davis)
  7. Godchild (Wallington)
  8. Boplicity (Henry)
  9. Rocker (Mulligan)
  10. Israel (Carisi)
  11. Rouge (Lewis)

No other album encapsulates ‘cool’ better than the phenomenally successful Kind of Blue, an LP treasured by countless record buyers with only minimal interest in jazz. It has influenced funk artists Pee Wee Ellis and James Brown, David Bowie, the ambient musician Brian Eno and minimalists John Adams, Steve Reich and Philip Glass. Listening to it one can picture black and white film footage of 1950s New York or Paris. Juliette Gréco said ‘You didn’t have to be a scholar or a specialist in jazz to be struck by him. There was such an unusual harmony between the man, the instrument and the sound’. Herbie Hancock said ‘When you’re touched by Miles Davis you’re changed for ever. But what you change to is more of who you really are’. (James Murray)