Louis Smith: Smithville – (Limited Edition)

1 CD 

Jazz Music 

Blue Note


29 March 2022Ερώτηση για το προϊόν / Product Inquiry




Louis Smith (Trumpet)

Sonny Clark (Piano), Paul Chambers (Bass), Art Taylor (Drums), Charlie Rouse (Saxophone)


  1. Smithville
  2. Wetu
  3. Embraceable You
  4. There Will Never Be Another You
  5. Later
  6. Au Privave
  7. Bakin’ [Aka Tunesmith]
  8. There Will Never Be Another You

The recent release of Horace Silver – Live at Newport ’58 has brought new attention to the brilliant work of trumpet Louis Smith, an amazing soloist and technician who left jazz for music education in late-1958, but not before making two albums for Blue Note and joining Silver’s quintet. This second album has never been issued on CD until now and never issued in stereo in any format

Leading an exceptional quintet with Charlie Rouse, Sonny Clark, Paul Chambers, and Art Taylor, Smith blazes his way through eight excellent performances, including two bonus tracks from the session, which were never issued in the US.